School Council Members for 2018

Merridy Patterson – Principal

Ashley Craig – Staff Member

James Barger – Staff Member

Adam Bugeja – Parent Member

Tina Gladigau - Parent Member

Jo Langmore - Parent Member

Anya Gielen – Parent Member

Adam Pawsey – Parent Member

Brent Diamond – Parent Member

The role of the School Council.

•Establish the broad direction and vision of the school within the school’s community

•Participate in the development and monitoring of the school strategic plan

•Develop, review and update school policies

•Develop, review and monitor the Student Engagement Policy and the School Dress Code

•Raise funds for school-related purposes

•Approve the annual budget and monitor expenditure

•Maintain the school’s grounds and facilities

•Enter into contracts (e.g. cleaning, construction work)

•Report annually to the school community and to DEECD

•Generally stimulate interest in the school in the wider community